When you Long to Feel Secure…

I recently felt prompted to share a poem that I recently wrote for a friend. I wrote it to encourage her in the love of our Heavenly Father, and how secure she is in Him.

Those who are trusting in Jesus for salvation and following Him are so very, very loved, and so very, very secure in His love.

Just to clarity, that security never a licence to grow complacent and play with sin- and doing so may even be a warning light that we do not really believe in the way we think we do. Maybe part of the proof that we believe is that we keep believing; keep following Jesus all the way. But, yet, there is deep, sweet security in the Father’s love, and resting in His gracious, tender wisdom and plan for our lives. No matter what life throws at us, believers in Jesus are surrounded, secure and enfolded in the love of a Father, Who loves us so very, very dearly, and holds us so very tenderly in His hands.

After all,

‘The eternal God is your refuge,
And underneath are the everlasting arms;’ Deut 33:27a.

(And, if you don’t know that yet, you can- it’s what Jesus longs to give you!).

I hope the words below bless and encourage you. They are not Scripture, but my attempt to encapsulate comfort and encouragement in following the Lord. I hope they are a blessing to you. 🙂

lake

In My Love

‘The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying:
“Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love;
Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.’ Jer 31:3

In My love you are surrounded.

In My peace, you’re reconciled.

In My plan, you’re safe, enfolded,

Treasured as your Father’s child.

 

Trusting in your Saviour’s promise,

Follow Him along the way.

He will lead you as, surrendered,

You walk, believing in His grace.

 

Treasured in the love that keeps you,

Held fast in the love of God;

Everlasting Arms beneath you;

Cherished, kept, in My strong hold.

 

Trust in Me for each new moment.

Rest in Me. I’ll keep you safe.

I will shield you as you trust Me.

I will carry all the way.

 

For the future, grace is promised.

For the present, I Am here.

For the past, all is forgiven.

In My love, you are secure.

 

Follow Me through every valley.

Every step, look up to Me.

Live surrendered, looking upwards.

I will give you all you need.

 

‘Til forever, safe in Heaven,

You’ll reach your eternal shore.

I will meet you. I will comfort.

You’ll be with Me evermore.

 

Treasured, held, enfolded, promised,

Loved and lifted all the way.

You can rejoice. You can trust Me.

In My love, I’ll keep you safe.

 

(To experience this for yourself, come to Jesus as your Saviour, confessing your sin and receiving His full and free forgiveness for the things you have done against Him, and surrendering your life to Him as your Lord. He is waiting to meet with you, set you free and give you eternal, abundant hope. Don’t wait- seek Him today. He longs to meet with you and wrap you up in the security of His love).

Scripture taken from the New King James Version®. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson. Used by permission. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

