When it Just Doesn’t Make Sense…

Sometimes life in this world is just tough. Sometimes things are so very, very hard and we just don’t understand what God is doing. I’m in a good season right now, but I’ve been through dark times in the past, and I know it can be so hard to trust our Father’s loving heart when we just don’t understand His ways.

image

For those of us who are trusting in Christ as Saviour and following Him as Lord (and His invitation is open for everyone to do just that), there is always hope, because we know our Father has a plan, and He calls us to trust in Him. I wrote this poem to try to be an encouragement to those going through hard times. It’s not Scripture but it’s an attempt to share things that have encouraged my heart. I hope and pray it’s a blessing to you.

“They that sow in tears shall reap in joy. He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.” Ps 126:5-6

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.”  Prov 3:5

Trust Me

Trust Me in the dark, child,

Before you know the way,

When the dark of night hangs

Blinding round your face.

Trust Me. Let Me lead, child.

Do not be afraid.

Darkness is not dark to Me

And I will light your way.

 

Trust Me in the cold, child,

When your heart, it aches,

When you cry so lonely,

When the world is grey.

Let Me hold you close, child.

I am always near.

Hide beneath My wings, child.

Wait on Me. I’m here.

 

Trust Me in the night, child,

When you cry to Me.

I am here to strengthen

All who wait for Me.

Do not lose your hope, child.

I am on My way.

Weeping last for just one night

And soon it will be Day.

 

So lift up your eyes, child,

I am coming soon.

Darkness does not last long.

Soon the dawn will come.

In Me find your peace, child.

I have overcome.

I will wipe your tears, child.

I will bring you Home.

Leave a Reply

