It’s all about Him

It’s all about Him. It’s all about knowing Him; about bringing Him glory. In our crazy, craving, restless world, how quickly we look to other things: how quickly we search in other places. But it’s all about Him. It’s all about Christ.

Everything was “created by him, and for him” (from Col 1:16c, KJV).

He is the centre of the universe.

And He is the only way to find true peace…to find joy!

Paul put it so well: everything else is worthless compared to knowing Him.

“Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ” Phil 4:8 (KJV).

And he was right.

“O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is” Ps 63:1 (KJV).

He is the One Who satisfies. And, really, it’s all about Him.

Oh, Lord, give us Yourself!

Leave a Reply

